Thoughts 1.4

dont believe

Happy end of January! I am so happy the month is ending. It feels like this month took ages. Some last thoughts to round the month off with:

This has been coming along for a while: Children are not supposed to take care of their parents. Is thinking like this about people who dedicated their lives to raising you selfish? Probably, just a bit. I don’t really care if it is selfish. I think a healthy dose of selfishness is necessary for happiness. It is not only applicable to me and my parents. Everywhere I look there is some young adult running errands for their parents. I love them a lot and love to help them. Sometimes they ask too much. I am no robot able to do everything they want. I have a life I have to live too. Comments?

Another question: How is it the people who’ve known you the longest have absolutely no idea who you are or how to handle you, and then there are people who know you five minutes and understand you perfectly?

If we believe that everything is set to end in a certain way, do we still have free will?

Enjoying the following songs right now:

Katy Perry: It takes Two

Staind: Everything Changes

Staind: Tangled up in You

How long will I love You (the song is originally by the Waterboys but I am particularly fond of Ellie Golding’s version)

Eminem: “Beautiful”

I’m considering actively starting to write a book again. I have a couple of unfinished novels floating around on my harddrive, but I am not feeling them anymore. One thing is for certain, I will need to improve my attention span before anything like that commences.

Happy about: My 32GB memory card. I worked with a 2GB for a bit, but honestly, who is able to do survive with 2GB?

Things I hate:

BAD INTERNET

Sites labelled: Top ten funny moments then you have to go to a NEW page every time to catch another moment. What the fuck is wrong with you? PUT IT ALL ON ONE PAGE!

Just found out that one of my subjects this year is some bull-crappy-earth-kissy-thing without tests and lots of discussions. DO I LOOK LIKE A HIPSTER?

Really over being so negative. Actively working on becoming more positive, but that makes me look like I’m thinking too hard about something. Cannot win this fight.

What’s happening in your life?

One thought on “Thoughts 1.4

  1. I hate sites like that too. It irritates the hell out of me, and it is worse when you have slow nets :(

    So no exams for that subject? What is this?!

    You can. Every time you get negative, do the whole think of three positives, eventually it sets in well!

Leave a Reply

