Wonderful leave

I have been neglecting my blog this week, but I am now back! I imagined writing early this morning when I got to work, but alas, the workload chained me to my desk and away from any internet related activities. It is nearly 15:00 now, and taking a quick break to update.
Where have I been, you ask?
Well, I took leave for two days. Just for a bit of rest and to find strength to finish the year. It was so much fun. I can’t wait for the end of December – for so many reasons! I will be on leave again and visiting my best friend with my other best friend!
This weekend was rather hectic. We went to Doors Friday night for the Movember party. It was startling to see Jack Parow perform in a heavy metal club. I was rather entertained after the shock, and have to say that he certainly knows how to entertain.
Saturday I had a movie night with friends. We watched PS. I Love You and Snow White and the Huntsman. I love watching both movies over and over again.
Sunday I had the urge to clean my room – which I did very successfully. It was so wonderful to realise that I could go to bet late since I didn’t need to go to work for a few days. I loafed, ate a lot of bad stuff, and did absolutely nothing. And I am not even feeling guilty about it.
This weekend was so rainy in Johannesburg. I love the sound of the rain on the roof and it helped me sleep much better. At this point I am ready to finish the year with a bang!
How was your weekend?
One thought on “Wonderful leave

Leave a Reply

