100 Books

If one cannot enjoy reading a book over and over again, there is no use in reading it at all.

Oscar Wilde

reading quote

I have always loved reading. I cannot understand anyone who doesn’t  So many poetic things can be said about reading, or writing, but at the moment I can only think to say that it is the one thing I love with a pure heart.

I have decided I want to read 100 books this year. I do think this possible – I read quickly and easily.

My rules for my 100 books

Rereading within 2013 does not count.

Rereading from previous years only counts once.

New Genre’s needs to be explored.

Books in series count as separate books.

If you have any ideas to books I should read, drop me a comment 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “100 Books

  1. Ooooh but I have TONS of suggestions! The Millennium Trilogy is fantastic, Karin Slaughter’s work is another great one. Read some Stephen King (it does not have to be the horror, read like The Green Mile and things like that). You have not read The Hunger Games this year, so go on to that! So there are a few books, and outside your genre, too!

  2. Pingback: Weekends, books and stuff | Life of this city girl

  3. Pingback: Blog Plans | Life of this city girl

  4. Pingback: Book Review: Wuthering Heights (Emily Brontë) | Life of this city girl

Leave a Reply

