Announcements

keep-calm-i-have-my-license

Firstly, as if you couldn’t notice from that giant pic, I finally managed to get my license yesterday. It feels so unreal. I have been stressing about my license for so long (it is going on three years) and now that I have it, I want to look over my shoulders for the fear that they made a mistake and I must give it back. Lunacy, I know. I told as little people as possible that I was going to test (I cannot shut up when I stress) – in fear of jinxing it, and that I would have to explain that I failed again. But I didn’t. I did it. I am mentally high fiving myself while being gobsmacked that I got out on the road and did it properly. I don’t care what anyone says, but getting a South-African License is extremely difficult and stressful.

IMG-20130620-00500

My gift from my boss. Awesome boss is awesome.

Next week I will post some book reviews. It feels like it has been ages! I just haven’t had the time to properly review them, and I don’t want to post something that is mediocre. So keep an eye open for them.

My exercising is going really well. I have exercised nearly every day of the past three weeks. I am weighing again tomorrow, and hopefully see the results.

On the series front, I have started on Chuck Season One. I have never really watched all the episodes, so I am really enjoying it. I have also started watching Fringe. I am thoroughly impressed. I didn’t want to start watching it primarily because I work in science, and I don’t want to spend my evenings on it as well. Needless to say, it is not basic science, and the show is really well done.

My book challenge is going good, but once again I am stuck on a novel I can’t seem to finish. The main character is irritating me, and that really demotivates the reading process. I got another Nora Roberts book, and read that in two days. It was really well written, as usual.

Let me know what is happening in your life!

N:)

3 thoughts on “Announcements

Leave a Reply

