Best of 2013: Movies

It is no secret that I love going to the cinema. I love the smells, the popcorn, the large screen and sharing a show with complete strangers. I get there as often as I can, especially if it seems really good.

Movies

Catching Fire

I am such a huge fan of The Hunger Games. I am starting to lean towards loving the movies more than the books (a first). The second installment in the franchise was fantastically done. I am so impressed that they managed to improve from the first movie.

Catching-Fire-catching-fire-35716281-600-840

Man of Steel (2013)

man_of_steel___wallpaper_4__blue__by_visuasys-d65dwim

Pacific Rim (2013)

Generally, I don’t watch Sci-Fi. It was a surprise when I loved this movie. The effects was well done, the cast excellent, and the story solid.

pacificrimposter

Iron Man 3 (2013)

rs_300x300-130429102113-600.IronMan3.mh.042913

Thor the Dark World (2013)

Thor Dark World

About Time (2013)

about-time1

Amazing Spiderman (2012)

The-Amazing-Spider-Man

Honorable Mentions (Movies that might be on this list if I watched them before publication)

The Great Gatsby (2013)

Catching Fire (2013)

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (2013)

What was your favorite movies of 2013?

One thought on “Best of 2013: Movies

  1. I am with you on thinking the movies might actually be better than the books.

    I see you have a lot of superheroes on here hey?!

    Haven’t you seen Gatsby yet?! It was so damn amazing!

    Alright, for 2013 I was enjoyed The Place Beyond The Pines, Evil Dead, Catching Fire, Gatsby, Man of Steel, The Conjuring. The one I am holding out for the most (aside from me really wanting Catching Fire and The Conjuring) is DEFINITELY The Wolf of Wall Street. Go watch the trailer. It was good.

Leave a Reply

