Reality

After three weeks of doing absolutely nothing, I am back at work.

It was wonderful and fun filled.

I need to diet (which I am busy with) to shed all those unwanted extra kilos.

The first week of my leave I pretty much spent every day in the shops hunting for Christmas presents. It was probably the least fun of it all, because as much as I like buying presents and shopping, neither is fun when the entire South-Africa is with you in the mall. I eventually got everyone sorted though. I really do like buying presents, and think it this year I gave out some excellent ones.

I went to see the Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, in theater with my dad and sister. To say that I was unimpressed is an understatement. It is basically a three hour tale that is loosely based on the most boring part of the book. When I say loosely based, I mean loosely based. Just where the hell does Legolas factor into the Hobbit? And some elvish-dwarf love story? I was sincerely not impressed with the tale, but the special effect (especially Smaug) is worth mentioning. The scenery was once again amazing. All in all, it is okay to wait for the DVD and not spend money on the cinematic experience.

I spent my second week of leave with my friend Zoë in Nelspruit. It was a lot of fun. Thank you bestest! After returning, I had the best New Year’s party I’ve had in a few years. I really hope that this is an indicator of a great year ahead!

Movies (old and new) watched this holiday:

50/50

Inception

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (part one)

Letters to Juliet

Stupid Crazy Love

Bourne Identity

I read a very unimpressive amount of books this last three weeks:

Beautiful Creatures

This Charming Man (Marian Keyes)

Sanctuary (Nora Roberts)

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (JK Rowling)

The Fiery Heart (Richelle Mead)

I finally finished Supernatural Season 5! It was amazing, and I really, really enjoyed it much more than season four, where Sam irritated the shit out of me. He still was, but at least in five he had some redeeming qualities!

I also (finally) started watching Suits Season Three. I’m really enjoying it.

Some Unisa news: I passed both subjects this semester. That makes it 5/6 subjects passed for 2013. I want to pass 8 subjects in 2014. Let the studying begin!

What did you do this December?

 

One thought on “Reality

  1. Teehee, check the beautiful movies way up top there followed by a ton of crap 😛 and then you round it out alright again! It was such a pleasure to have you friend, and I will see you soon!

Leave a Reply

