Thoughts 12.1: Life Lately

Hey all! I am feeling as inspirational as a teaspoon lately, so today I am blessing you with one of these – I know you can’t wait to read what I am up to #harHar. Firstly, I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas. I didn’t put anything up because 1) people shouldn’t be on the internet during Christmas time and 2) am uninspirational right now and the best I would have done was a pic of a Christmas tree.

SO, I am heading over to my visit my bestie in the whole wide world today! I am really excited to see my dear Bkushi.

Reading: Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead. Not very far yet, but having a good time. In fact, this is much more fun than the latest Nora Roberts trilogy I finished last Wednesday. What a disappointment! Currently in a “Read all the Things” mind-set – this can be bad for the movie part of the blog!

Watching: Mostly things in cinema, like Mockingjay Part One last week. I also recently reviewed the incredibly unsatisfactory Hobbit: Battle of Five Armies. I have the yen to watch Sherlock and Game of Thrones again, and need to start with Vikings because I have heard such good things about it.

Obsessed: Surviving December without breaking the bank, reading and watching things, and all the Christmas events that are surfacing.

I am also thoroughly obsessed with Christmas, one of the best holidays EVER.

Making 2015 the BEST YEAR EVER.

Working: on my negative attitude. That saying of: if you can’t change the situation, change your attitude about it, is the truth.

Blog wise: I am busy customising my rating system to make it more uniform and not only based on emotion. I am considering having things criteria that all count out of ten, e.g. acting, storyline, pacing, visuals, excellence within genre, etc. and then having an average based from those.I also should be writing posts on the gazillion book posts I have read, but I am feeling very uninspired and thus am writing this post LOL.

Planning:

Which subjects to take next year.

Next year.

What to get everyone for Christmas – nope, haven’t done Christmas shopping yet.

Wishes for 2015:

Fast internet

No Loadshedding

Passing all subjects

Finding something to be passionate about

Really getting my fashion blog up and running

This pic is pretty cool:

be-a-little-crazy-today

3 thoughts on “Thoughts 12.1: Life Lately

Leave a Reply

