Watchlist: April, May and Possibly June

EEK! All these movies have me super excited to see them. However, realistically I know that they will be spread over a couple of months due to exams 😦

Read, enjoy, and comment below!

Whiplash

Whiplash_poster

Plot: A promising young drummer enrolls at a cut-throat music conservatory where his dreams of greatness are mentored by an instructor who will stop at nothing to realize a student’s potential

I’m very much with the general population excited about Miles Teller. He’s got some excellent acting skills and has an everyday attractiveness to him that I particularly appreciate. I haven’t heard one bad word about this movie and would really like to check what the fuss is about. I’ve also heard that it is intense and compelling, and I really need an intense and compelling movie in my life right now.

Furious 7

Fast-and-Furious-7-Pic-1940x891

Plot: Deckard Shaw seeks revenge against Dominic Toretto and his family for his comatose brother

I’m such a massive fan of the franchise. It is buckets full of mindless fun and the characters seems like real family. Above and beyond Paul Walker’s death and his exit from the franchise, this was already a movie I was amped for before the tragic incident of his death.

The Longest Ride

The-Longest-Ride-7-Britt-Robertson-and-Scott-Eastwood

Plot: After an automobile crash, the lives of a young couple intertwine with a much older man, as he reflects back on a past love.

If not only for the inappropriate comments I already wish to utter about that title, I have this thing where I love watching Nicholas Spark’s movies regardless if it is really bad or not (and let’s face it, it is mostly bad). The Longest Ride stars Scott Eastwood and Brit Robertson and seems like a very nice cheesy feast with romance and country boys making city girls fall for them. It also stars Oona Chaplin from our favourite GoT love story (fuck you, Filtch) so I would love to head out and see what these kids have to offer.

Pulp Fiction

pulp

Plot: The lives of two mob hit men, a boxer, a gangster’s wife, and a pair of diner bandits intertwine in four tales of violence and redemption.

This one is for my Blindspot choices. I’ve actually started it quite a few times but then I see the time it runs and I remember I have this life I need to run and get other things done. I would really like to see what the fuss is about and if I like it as much as the rest of the world.

Jurassic Park 2

jurassic park 2

Plot: A research team is sent to the Jurassic Park Site B island to study the dinosaurs there while another team approaches with another agenda.

I’m working through all these dinos movies before Chris Pratt graces our big screen with his adorable mug and getting chased by new mutant dinos, which translates as I’ve managed to watch one of them and procrastinated on the rest. The First movie is big buckets full of fun, so I can see myself really enjoying the rest of them!

The Godfather (with Zoë)

The_Godfather_Part_2

I’m the most scared to do this, because Mobster Bestie might rear her head if I don’t like this! #scared #running #formylife. This is also for my Blindspot series and it seems high time that I see why everyone loves it so much.

Insurgent

Insurgent-Movie-Download

Plot: Beatrice Prior must confront her inner demons and continue her fight against a powerful alliance which threatens to tear her society apart with the help from others on her side.

I will definitely wait this one out for the DVD release. Can’t see myself really getting lyrical about it, but it will be nice to continue the series.

Avengers: Age of Ultron

age of ultron

IT IS FINALLY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Which movies are you looking forward to?

10 thoughts on “Watchlist: April, May and Possibly June

  1. My Sweet Kidney,

    *ahem*

    WHY ISN’T INGLORIOUS BASTERDS ON THIS LIST???

    *calms*

    I can’t EVEN wait to see Fury Road!

    Love,

    Sugar Pappy

  2. Almost Travelling Kidney,

    You know… I don’t know if you recall that you actually have *cough cough* BOTH Godfather films on your Blind Spot list *cough cough*.

    😀 😀 😀 😀 As if I would let you just watch the one…

    Looks like some damn fine viewing up there.

    #PulpFiction

    Almost Scarfed Bkushi

  3. Great list! A few of mine for the next two months might be

    1) Age of Ultron

    2) Mad Max: Fury Road

    3) Ex Machina

    4) Bottle Rocket

    5) a lot of others!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

