Life Lately and some great quotes – May 2015

Wow, I haven’t done one of these in ages! Maybe because I always feel that if I only put quotes up I am being too lazy and it is a half assed job. I totally put in links to other posts and articles to make it look less half assy 😀 Enjoy!

What’s happening in life right now?

Well, pretty much a nauseating amount of microbiology and physiology course work. I am right in the middle of exams, hence the absence on blog posting, reading and commenting, and no surprise, I am feeling a bit deranged. I am closing in on finishing my degree so there is no universe where it is okay for me to fail, causing me to be super stressed. Meh. However, I am only writing again on the 27th, so I do have a bit of a break before I hit the books again (and yes, I literally hit them against the wall quite often).

Reading wise I am still stuck on the DaVinci code. I am probably only fifty pages from done, but man, how excruciatingly long is that book? The story line is not strong enough to cover so many pages, let me tell you.

Watching: I am going to start a small blog run here with some macho movies. I love a good action movie, but man, some of these are dodgy. I am still playing around doing weekly installments or just one week straight, but at this point is seems better to do it weekly. I am SO excited!!

Some Quotes (and wise words quoted by no one):

How appropriate is this reminder? So powerful and true.

okay

For us busy folks:

creating-beauty-quote

quote-Walt-Disney-walt-disney-dreams-36

What have you been up to? Tell me!

5 thoughts on “Life Lately and some great quotes – May 2015

  1. Great work lady! I wish you the best on hitting those books again soon. Ugh, we are so over that already you must know. Oh well, soon. You will get it all sorted out!!!

Leave a Reply

