Book Review: Captivated Nora Roberts)

Captivated2

Plot: Nash Kirkland doesn’t believe in magic. But when he hires self-proclaimed witch Morgana Donovan as a great ‘resource’ for his new supernatural film, he suddenly finds himself falling under her spell. Nash has never trusted his feelings, but the alluring Morgana has released an irresistible passion in the usually cool-headed screenwriter. The question is – are those feelings real, or are they just some conjurer’s trick?

Morgana has her own doubts – despite her strong feelings for Nash. She can understand his skepticism about her powers. But can an ordinary man really handle falling in love with a rather extraordinary woman?

Rating: 5.5/10

Even though I read Captivated last, it is a miracle that I did so. I would never have progressed to Charmed, Enchanted or Entranced if I had started with the first in the series.

Captivated had absolutely no charm and bored me. I was so excited to get to the only remaining book in the series because even though they were cheesy, the previous three had worked quite well.

Nash Kirkland and his infatuation/disbelief with Morgana got boring quickly. It always irritates me when they bring the”did she cast a spell on me” route in ANY book, let alone one where witches are involved. Guys, it is mostly just your glands talking, I really doubt she bewitched you – who has time nowadays for bewitching?

I wish I enjoyed it more – the story spun out for ages and when it ended with the incessantly used story line of a baby and a happy ending, I gave up – absolutely no redeeming powers for the book. Meh.

One thought on “Book Review: Captivated Nora Roberts)

Leave a Reply

