Movie Review: Magic Mike (2012)

magic_mike_UK_poster

Plot: A male stripper teaches a younger performer how to party, pick up women, and make easy money.

Rating: 5/10

The five reasons I liked this:

Magic mike gif

Without them, it would have been horrendous. There is no storyline, no character development, no chemistry, no imagination. That’s it. The female characters are one dimensional and Cody Horn has less facial expressions than Bella Swan. If you don’t expect too much, you will enjoy it. Just have a high threshold for embarrassment because trust me, it is HIGH.

magic-mike

mm2

magic mike gif 1

12 thoughts on “Movie Review: Magic Mike (2012)

  1. LOL! “Less facial expressions that Bella Swan” – love it!

    Yeah, this movie is one of those silly things to watch with the girls I guess. I don’t see myself watching it again, but it isn’t as bad as people make it out to be. Great work bestie. It’s been quite… entertaining here today LOLOLOLOLOL!

  2. Great post Natasha! I pretty much agree entirely 🙂

    I actually think the sequel is better, annoying Alex Pettyfer isn’t in it (really dislike him!) and it was more of a laugh that this, with less of an ‘attempt’ at a storyline / moral compass (pointless!!!)

    God I love Joe Manganiello. He is ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Hi Vinnieh

      I haven’t really had time the past week to come here and comment, but I’ve now made time. Please refrain from lewd comments on my site. I understand that this post may make you think that I allow it, and I certainly do up to a specific point. However, this falls into the “not allowed” area. This doesn’t have to be a huge issue, but please keep in mind that I will unfollow you if it continues.

      N

      • Hi Natasha. I completely understand what you’re saying and I promise to refrain from lewd comments on your site. Thank you for taking the time to reply, I’m glad you have been so understanding and now I know to think before I write.

Leave a Reply

