#100HappyDays: Day 81 – 92

81

Day 81:

Easter was such a lovely family event. Way too much sugar was ingested, ensuring that I felt vaguely ill for a few days. But it was totally worth it! How lovely are these cupcakes, cleverly decorated by my sister’s mother in law?

82

Day 82:

Following the great sugar ingestion of Easter, I forced myself to go for a walk/run in the nature reserve. This week my sole focus is sorting out a gym contract, because I’ve proven that I can’t exercise on my own at home. It is stalling my weight loss project and I really think if I can sort that out, the rest will be much easier.

83

Day 83:

Did my nails with this Avon gel polish, but I was so disappointed by the quality and that it peeled within the first day.

84

Day 84:

Reading this wonderful series again. The books remain so touching, hilarious and entertaining.

85

Day 85:

Driving in peak hour traffic in Johannesburg is such a schlep, but scenery like this makes it slightly more bearable!

86

Day 86:

Another day, another iced coffee. Nom!

87

Day 87:

Me, pictured through the sunroof of a limo for a bachelorette. This whole night was quite insane, but fun. But I’m never driving in a limo again.

88

Day 88:

Doggie cuddles!

89

Day 89:

Continuing the insanity of the weekend, my house flooded. I am just going to say that my reactions and that whole day was not something to post on a 100 days of happy post. However, I found this pic of my sister and myself in primary school. How adorable?!

90

Day 90:

Finally in the 90’s! Can you believe I got this far?!

Our company gave us all a mammoth pack of stickies. It made me happier than I ever thought possible.

91

Day 91:

After the longest struggle imaginable with my service provider I finally upgraded to the Sony Xperia Z5 compact. So far I’m loving it!

92

Day 92:

Finished this incredible book (review up this week), and it has been such an interesting read.

4 thoughts on “#100HappyDays: Day 81 – 92

  1. Lol “Schlep” That made me chuckle. what a word. Glad to see this project coming along! I don’t know how I’d do one of these, seems really committing . . . . . . . . . . . . .

    • heheh I am glad. let me tell you, there are days where posting something happy seems really fake. But it is a fun project! Can’t believe I’m nearly done

  2. It PEELED?! Did you have a base coat on? Tell me what the colour is, I would like to avoid it!

    Outside of that – WHOOOOOOOOP! YOU HAVE A SONY!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!

    Also… dose sticky notes.

    • It did – and it base and top coat. I was disgusted. WIll send you a pic – avoid at all costs.

      IT IS AWESOME, EXCEPT for the RUDE messages hahaha

      They are AMAZING

Leave a Reply

