Life Lately

awesome-quotes09

I feel like life hasn’t been all that kind to me lately. It just seems as if everything is going wrong, and I can do nothing to stop it. Since I got my license (the greatest achievement of this year) it just seems like nothing can live up to it and nothing is working out properly.

For example, this morning my month old tablet fell and the buttons dislodged. I will try and fix it, but it just seems so unnecessary for it to happen. I mean honestly, is this really necessary?

But, as always, there are positive things happening to me as well. This morning I went to the Body Worlds exhibition in Johannesburg at the Sci-Bono Discovery Centre in New Town. When I first heard that the exhibition was coming to South-Africa, I was super interested. However, being me, I didn’t book any tickets. As a teambuilding excersise the company took all the laboratory staff there today, and it was really just amazing. I have rarely been as fascinated with the human body. We really are wonderfully made! The exhibition is excellently done, and very educating to walk through. They are in Johannesburg until the 21st of July 2013 if you want to go take a look. Check out their website here: http://bodyworlds.co.za/

This weekend I am planning to just rest. I am so tired of this week! And maybe go watch Man of Steel. It really looks amazing!

Some inspiring quotes for the weekend:

awesome-life-life-quotes-live-once-Favim.com-361767

awesome-pictures-daily-quotes-derp-and-derpina-funny-animals-funny-cartoons-Favim.com-716201

awesome-quotes27

happiness-quote-rev-run

Have a good one!

Leave a comment